Day 207-Chocolate chip cookies and a heat and eat breakfast favorite

I ate chocolate chip cookies this weekend. I ate a sleeve of chocolate chip cookies. I made myself sick from eating chocolate chip cookies. They were good! I was having a terrible craving for chocolate and cookies. They had my favorite kind on sale Sunday when I went grocery shopping. I threw em in the cart-next to my green salad, veggies, eggs, skim milk and lean cut bacon-and hauled behind to the check out counter. Wouldn’t you know it? The girl who checked me out says “Hey! Aren’t you the news lady who lost all that weight?” I looked back at her completely horrified as she scanned my cookies and quietly said, “Yes.” She looked at me and said “everybody deserves a break. You look great and a few cookies won’t kill you.” Thank you to the sweet girl at the grocery store who helped put a smile on this burned out dieter’s face. That one kind compliment made my cookie eating seem a lot less sinful 🙂 The cookie craving is gone and I’m back to eating healthy again.

Speaking of eggs and bacon…I hate cooking breakfast because I really don’t have time in the morning. I have the perfect solution if you are craving a low-calorie breakfast you can heat and eat. Spray a muffin tin with non-stick cooking spray. Line the cup with your favorite breakfast meat (I like bacon). crack an egg into each cup, season, adding a sprinkle of low-fat cheese. Bake at 375 degrees  for 18-20 minutes. Great high protein breakfast you can enjoy without the guilt 🙂

Have a great Monday-

Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 207-Chocolate chip cookies and a heat and eat breakfast favorite

  1. Kayla Swoards. says:

    Can you prepare your eggs different ways?

  2. Lauren says:

    Did you cook your bacon first? I made these this morning & they totally didn’t turn out well!

Leave a Reply

