Day 173-A new wardrobe and challenging yourself

 

Well I did it. I went shopping Saturday! I came home with nearly $500 worth of new clothes-skirts, shirts, dresses, jackets, suits. I went from buying a snug size 16 to a slim size 10!! How exhilerating! I went with a plan and a certain amount of cash. At first I wasn’t feeling confident I would find anything. A short time later I had a pile of clothes so tall I could hardly see the customer service lady. I got a lot of clothes for a really good price. Yes I did sneak a few black pieces into my new wardrobe (a black pant suit and a black skirt and jacket). I also tried to incorporate more colors too…yellow, turquoise, purple, red. I was even able to buy several straight skirts. When I was at my heaviest the last thing I wanted to pull over these hips was something straight with only a little wiggle room ha! Being able to buy an entire new wardrobe in a much slimmer size cannot be put into words. No more safety pins or industrial size paper clips holding up my pants (though those suits will still make an appearance as I still wear them to work. They just need some alterations). Listen-if buying new clothes isn’t motivation enough what is? There is nothing better than looking good and feeling good. If you have put off buying something new because you don’t like the way you look in it-get off the couch, push away from the dinner table and do something about it!

This was a great weekend! I shopped on Saturday and planted some new flowers in my landscape. Sunday I went home to Haleyville for a few hours. My niece and nephew are staying with my parents this week. We all went to church then to KFC for lunch. Don’t worry–I didn’t eat anything bad. Then we went back to mom’s house. She sent me home with a watermelon from their garden, blueberries, tomatoes, peppers and fresh eggs. I think I will make a batch of my fresh salsa recipe to snack on. That stuff is delicious and a great way to use up garden vegetables before they go bad. After leaving mom’s I met my brother and went to church with him. It was a great time with family!

This week-set a challenge for yourself. Maybe it’s a chance to eat healthy, drink more water, go for a walk, pull weeds in your flower bed…something that is good for you. Write down that challenge and then make it happen!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 173-A new wardrobe and challenging yourself

  1. Karen says:

    That is GREAT! You are a true inspiration to me! THANK YOU!

  2. Lisa says:

    Sounds like you had a great shopping experience! Happy for you !

Leave a Reply

