Day 138-31 pounds lost! Weekend plans, and a sugar-free desert tease

Happy Friday!

I will keep this post short and sweet as we are all ready to enjoy the start of another weekend! What are your plans? I am going to Haleyville to see my dad for Father’s Day. I’m looking forward to seeing my family, especially Brad, John and my sweet Mary Beth 🙂

I weighed this morning and all my high protein efforts have paid off this week…the scale read 153 (I should have snapped a pic!). That’s a total weight loss of 31 pounds! Exciting!

I am forgoing my usual Saturday morning walk as my walking buddy has mid-terms next week. I’ve had to cancel on her the past few Saturday’s due to various engagements. It is going to be hot anyway and I am certain the kids will give me a good work out when I get home.

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend. I am making a sugar-free desert to take to my parents house Saturday. You will want the recipe to this one! I’ll post recipe and pic on Monday.

Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 138-31 pounds lost! Weekend plans, and a sugar-free desert tease

  1. Darlene says:

    CONGRATULATIONS….you broke you plateau………….knew you could do it…..
    I am not as close to goal as you, Elizabeth, but your courage in posting everything, sharing
    all your ups and downs, have helped me lose 7 pounds. I now have that Elliptical and am
    working on it several times a day…..and eating better and watching more….all because of
    you….and while I am older and losing is slow, if you can do it on tv, I can do it here.
    Blessings, and you are looking so good on tv…………..

Leave a Reply

