Day 135-Broccoli, setting goals, and how much of friuts/veggies should I eat

My weight is holding steady at 154 pounds today. I’m pretty pumped about that as at least it hasn’t gone up 🙂 I’m exactly 30 pounds from where I started back in January. I want to lose 7-10 more but I’m pretty sure I’ve hit a plateau. I’m ok with that because I know I am much healthier and happier than I was a few months ago.

Last night I had baked pork chops and steamed broccoli for dinner. It was one of the frozen meals from “Dinner by Design” that was featured in a “No Excuses” piece a few weeks ago. The chops were tender and delicious and the broccoli was cooked to perfection. I like my broccoli buried under a hearty cheese sauce but the calories and fat that go along with it isn’t worth all that jazz and we all know fat-free cheese doesn’t melt well. Yuck.

Setting goals is an awesome way to achieve weight loss. If you have something in mind to work towards you are more likely to end up on the side of success. You want to make sure you have enough time, though, to make that goal a reality. What drives you? What pushes you to be the best person you can be? What is the one motivating factor behind getting healthy and dropping the pounds? Use today to think about it, write that goal down and stick to a plan that is going to work for you. Give yourself enough time to accomplish that goal and be good to yourself even on days you want to give up.

If you have ever tried Weight Watchers you know they have a food guide you can check off that lets you know how many glasses of water you drink a day, how many vegetables, fruits and dairy you take in too.  So how many servings are we supposed to eat a day? Check out this link that will tell you exactly how much is enough. http://www.livestrong.com/article/263883-what-is-the-daily-recommended-serving-size-of-fruits-vegetables/

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

