Day 131-Final “No Excuses” piece, the blog lives on, and peas please

Today is my brother’s birthday–Happy Birthday Chris!

Today’s weight loss motivation:

 

 

 

Monday, “No Excuses” will come to an end, at least for a few months. The final piece airs on WAFF-48 News Today and on WAFF-48 News Now at 4pm. This has been such an awesome journey. I started out wanting to lose weight before my high school reunion. More than 130 days later I realize the goal I should have been trying to accomplish was one of better health. Monday, I will share my reunion weekend with you plus I’ll tell you if going public with my weight loss journey was really it.

A lot of you have asked me to continue to blog everyday. I plan to do just that. You can follow me here, get updates, recipes, etc. I think the blog is the most helpful tool in my weight loss. It holds me accountable and it gives me an avenue to share with you what I’ve learned along the way. So be sure to “bookmark” this page if you haven’t already. Also, tell others about my “No Excuses” blog. The more, the merrier 🙂

I talked to my mom last night and she and dad were working in the garden. She said the deer had gotten in and made a meal of her pea vines. I don’t blame the deer. I love fresh peas! I do not like English peas or green beans. Yuck! I love every other kind of pea and bean out there. So what are the benefits of eating peas? More than you think! Next time someone offers you a spoonful say thank you and can I have some more! Click on this link to read the healthy news at bout peas! http://www.livestrong.com/article/407534-what-are-the-benefits-of-eating-peas/

If you are unsure how to cook peas or you need some fresh ideas, I’ve pinned several recipes to our “No Excuses” Pinterest board. Click on the links below and enjoy!

http://pinterest.com/pin/149463281353635769/

http://pinterest.com/pin/87398048988954501/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 131-Final “No Excuses” piece, the blog lives on, and peas please

  1. Karen says:

    So glad you are still going to blog! YAY! You help me to stay accountable!
    Thank you!

  2. Steve says:

    You have become a part of the family here in Geraldine. I will miss the Facebook updates. Much love and respect.
    Thanks from all of us.

    • Steve-Thank you! No worries-the blog isn’t going away, just the on-air series piece. Be sure to bookmark my FB page to keep up. I’ll continue to blog through the week. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

