Day 118-Surviving the challenge, Memorial Day, and giving in

Weight: 158

Starting weight: 184

Target weight: 145

Happy Friday! Hope you all are preparing for a great Memorial Day weekend. I have not been off on Memorial Day since I graduated college!! I enjoy the holiday pay though I would enjoy a 3 day weekend too. I guess it’s all in what you are used to.

I have been under the weather since Wednesday and I still can’t shake whatever is wrong. My suspicion is I’ve picked up some kind of virus. I’ve been dealing with nausea, headache, body aches and I’m “iller than a nest full of angry hornets.” I’m hoping whatever has taken over my body will leave as quickly as it showed up. The heat is not helping either as it is dragging me down even more. My brother had the same thing a few weeks ago. Despite feeling bad I continue on my 2 week challenge. At this point, I don’t even feel like caring about it-but I do deep down inside.

I broke down and did it. I can’t believe I did it. I mean it’s really shocking to myself that I am sitting here about to confess…I bought a Fanta orange drink today and it wasn’t diet. I thought the fizz might help ease my stomach. I’m going to say it tastes good but not as delicious as I thought. Maybe it is my taste buds, maybe it’s because I don’t feel good, or maybe it is because I’ve changed my bad habits and now I eat and drink only healthy foods (I think it is option 1 and 2 ha!)

I am beginning to think I am not going to lose anymore weight as the number on the scale is stuck. I find it highly frustrating but it could be due to  exercising or perhaps my body has said “enough’s enough.” Maybe not 😉

I bought 2 new dresses this week. It was nice to go down 3 sizes! I’m loving it!

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend of food, fun and family. And may we all remember those who sacrificed their life for our freedoms.

Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 118-Surviving the challenge, Memorial Day, and giving in

  1. Darlene says:

    You are not going to give up on us, are you?
    Maybe it is time to see the nutritionist again??????

    Hope you get to feeling better soon…when I am sick, all I want is a 7-up and to be left alone..

    • Darlene-nope, not giving up. I’m sick…can’t help that. I had one soda to settle my stomach but I had the calories for it. You are right…sometimes being left alone is the best medicine. Hope you have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

