Day 116-Day 3 of 2 week challenge, going shopping and tomato juice

I have finally decided that it is time to go shop for some clothes. Safety pins are just not doing the trick. Some of my better work suits I am going to have altered because they are in good shape just need taking up. I am one of those people who will wear a piece of clothing until it can’t be worn anymore. I don’t like to throw away money.

Buying new clothes or having them altered is a big commitment. Once you have it taken up it really means no more weight gain. I’m fine with that as I don’t need to ever go that direction again. I don’t plan to. It is easy to diet, get to a certain weight, and then let it creep back up. Last year we did the “Biggest Loser” competition. I lost nearly 20 pounds. The day it was finished so was I!! I got on the “let’s eat everything” bandwagon. I not only gained back the weight I lost, but I kept on gaining and gaining and gaining…well you get the idea. While I’m not totally happy with my current weight I am much more pleased when I try on clothes. It really gives you a self-esteem boost to see a smaller clothes tag.

It is day 3 of my 2 week challenge. How are you doing so far? Last night I had a delicious dinner! I had grilled steak kabobs with garlic beans and a roasted red pepper sauce (more about this meal Monday morning on WAFF-48 News Today). I also spent 30 minutes doing push up’s and sit ups using a medicine ball. Today my core is sore! That is a good thing as hopefully it means I am toning and tightening muscles.

I love tomato juice. Nothing tastes better than a cold glass with a shake of black pepper and a shot of hot sauce! If you are looking for a healthy drink or a way to get an extra vegetable into your day think about this….

*tomato’s contain antioxidants and cancer-preventing properties

*vitamins and minerals

*excellent treatment for high cholesterol, good source of fiber, rich in B3

There is a restaurant in Florence, Dale’s Steakhouse, that serves either tomato juice of French Onion soup as an appetizer. I hear the tomato juice is soooooo good!!! Don’t over indulge in this beverage as it does have sodium but you can buy lower sodium versions that are just as tasty!

Click on our “No Excuses” Pinterest link to find some interesting information on the best veggie choices for your health.

http://pinterest.com/pin/79235274664120145/

http://pinterest.com/pin/119697302566579554/

Have a great day all!

Elizabeth

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

