Day 115-Day 2 of 2 week challenge, tilapia, list of high protein foods

It’s day 2 of my -2- week slim down and tone up challenge!! Last night I spent 30 minutes doing intense arm work with a 5 pound medicine ball. By the time I finished my arms were like dead weights ha! I also did push up’s using the side of the house. That gives me good leverage, a firm surface and makes you work your arms and core. Tonight it’s more medicine ball exercises. This time I will add in some squats and sit ups while catching the ball and throwing it back. If you want to see ways to tone your arms click on our Pinterest page. I have posted medicine ball workouts! Here’s the link…http://pinterest.com/pin/143130094377573286/

For dinner, Lane grilled up some awesome Tilapia with a side of brown rice! It was delicious, filling and good for me. Tilapia is an extra-lean white fish, it has a mild flavor, moderately firm texture. You can grill, bake, broil, blacken and season with any flavor you like. Tilapia is easily digested with few calories and little fat. One serving of tilapia (about the size of a deck of cards) has 128 calories, 3 grams of fat and 57 mg of cholesterol.

Here is what I ate yesterday (notice it was high in protein)

Oatmeal with 1 tsp of Splenda brown sugar, 2 Tbsp rains, skim milk–223 calories

Lunch-meal replacement shake–220 calories

1/2 cup kiwi–54 calories

1 cup fresh strawberries–46 calories

1/2 cup roasted peanuts (in shell)–160 calories

Dinner-

8 ounces of Tilapia–292 calories

1/3 cup brown rice–73 calories

Snack-

1/2 cup roasted in-shell peanuts-160

Total calorie intake: 1228

Today, I had the most awesome salad with grilled chicken from Dreamland. May I recommend the house dressing..as it is a mix of ranch and BBQ sauce. Oh my that is wonderful!! Go easy on the dressing but trust me that you will love this healthy treat.

Don’t forget our Pinterest page http://pinterest.com/waff48news/no-excuses/

Today I posted 2 lists of high protein foods. All you have to do is click on the Pinterest link and look for the protein food guide. This will give you an idea of some of the best high protein foods to incorporate into your eating plan.

Kick it into high gear people and let’s get in shape!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

