Day 101-Burn baby burn, Mother’s Day, and loving livers

Today I got a work out in, without expecting it ha! You may have seen me running the stairs at Big Spring Park. It was a muggy morning to hit the ground running but it’s all in the name of getting fit, right!? Actually we were shooting video for next week’s “No Excuses” piece. I think my photog had me run the stairs multiple times either because he enjoyed seeing me sweat or he thought I needed to burn off some energy. Whatever the reason I feel really good and I’m tired ha!

This weekend is my nieces birthday party. It is also Mother’s Day…2 awesome celebrations that come with a good home cooked meal. If you are looking for a cheat meal this may be the time to enjoy yourself a little. Mother’s Day comes around only once a year so don’t beat yourself up if you have an extra piece of ham or a spoonful of potatoes. It could also be just what your body needs to jump-start past its plateau. Enjoy your meal just don’t go hog-wild and root around in the desert tray.

Do you like liver? I know it gags most people but I like it! Despite its shape and texture liver is actually good for you. I was reading an article about it recently and thought I would share some of its finer points 🙂 Keep in mind liver should be eaten in moderation as it does have cholesterol.

Beef liver provides a form of vitamin A that is easily absorbed by the body.

Beef liver provides B1, B2, B3, B6, B9 and B12, but does not provide vitamin B5.

Beef liver is one of few foods that is a natural source of vitamin D.

Beef liver provides 7.5mg of your recommended daily allowance of iron per 3-oz serving, which is the second-highest source of iron from meat products.

So the next time someone offers you liver think of the health benefits. 🙂

I’ve got a great article for your reading enjoyment. Click on the link to learn more…

Have a great day everyone!

Elizabeth

 There is no “one size fits all” plan and whilst following a generic plan can help you get started, it is often a frustrating path. The best investment you can make is to get yourself a trainer. http://www.cutandjacked.com/What-The-Woman-Starting-Out-Needs-To-Know-About-Training
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

