Day 97-Bring on Friday, Cinco de Mayo, and a love affair with safety pins

Today’s weight: 156.5

Starting weight: 184

Goal weight: 145

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here it is …Friday once again. So glad to see the end of another busy week in the books.

Are you planning a Cinco de Mayo outing? Web Producer Bliss-Bowman Wade has posted an article for tips on lowering your calorie intake while enjoying Mexican food. She has also posted an interesting recipe on how to make kale chips. Hmm this one sounds interesting. I might just have to make some of those bad boys! 🙂 If you have not checked out our Pinterest site, here’s the link. Enjoy!

http://pinterest.com/pin/119697302566472059/

Safety pins have become my best friend. I have 3 holding my pants up and 2 in my jacket. I would move the button over on my pants but it won’t do any good. They are so big now they are all bunched up. I really would like to buy some new clothes but I keep thinking I will lose those extra 12 pounds and then I really will go buy some smaller sizes.

Monday morning, don’t forget to tune in to WAFF-48 News Today to watch my “No Excuses” report. We all know how difficult dieting can be but it’s not just what not to eat that we have to worry about. You will find out what problems I am facing now that I am almost 30 pounds down and why it was enough of a concern to speak directly to my dietician. It is part 1 of a 2 part piece.

Hope everyone has a great weekend! Enjoy some sunshine and time outdoors this weekend.

Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

