Day 95- “No Excuses” hits the big time!!

Happy Wednesday-

I’ve got big news to share! “No Excuses” is now on Pinterest! If you have never been on this site before you are really missing out. You can find everything from food and drinks to entertainment and arts. Now you will be able to find healthy recipes and fitness ideas to motivate you to lose weight. My good friend and web producer Bliss Bowman-Wade set up a Pinterest link! Click on the link and enjoy. Bliss and I will both be posting to the “No Excuses” Pinterest site daily.

http://pinterest.com/waff48news/no-excuses/

The past few days I’ve really been beating down the devil when it comes to food cravings. I would really like to take myself to dinner tonight. I’m not looking to blow a days worth of calories I just want something different to eat. I’ve got the calories but I don’t have the mind power to allow myself this treat. I look at food now like it is the enemy instead of power to fuel my body. That is really becoming difficult for me to separate the two. My life revolves so much around weight loss that I have trouble giving myself a break, both from dieting and mentally. I think that is why I had such a rotten headache yesterday. People call this a healthy lifestyle, I’ve even said that myself but let’s face it people…it’s a diet. When you give up foods that bring some happiness to your life, you constantly weigh yourself, you worry about gaining even 1/2 a pound that messes with your mind. Since I think “dieting” is a dirty word it’s the perfect definition for what I am going through.

Don’t forget to check us out on Pinterest. Lots of good recipes coming your way soon!

Have a great day!

Elizabeth

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

