Day 81-Closer to my goal, maintenance, and a delicious low-cal snack

Today’s weight: 157.5

Starting weight: 184

Weight loss to date: 26.5 pounds!

Yippeee!! I’m down 26 1/2 pounds! I am so excited! I am only 12 1/2 pounds from my goal weight of 145. Of course we all know those last few pounds are really hard to get off but I’m determined to not let it beat me. (and yes that is really my feet on the scale)

To quote my dad “I’ve been busier than a cat covering it up with all four’s” today. (mom says dad may not be the appropriate example to use on a public forum but I think what he says has a lot of truth to it ha!!). I had my “No Excuses” shoot that will run Monday morning. This one seemed to take a lot of time to shoot. Plus it was so beautiful outside today I didn’t mind being out of the newsroom a little longer. I need sunshine in my life! It really helps boost my mood. 🙂

A lot of people ask me how will I celebrate when I hit my goal weight? I don’t know that I will. The last time I celebrated a major weight loss mile stone I gained 3 pounds! ha! I’ll probably keep it low key. One thing is for certain I don’t plan to go backwards. I don’t mind having a few pounds to play with, as weight fluctuates but I certainly don’t want to gain back 40 pounds! How am I going to maintain? I will keep on doing what I am doing. I’m used to eating this way now and I don’t want to do anything to mess up what I’ve worked so hard to conquer.

 I’ve had a number of you tell me my story has inspired you to lose weight too. I am really proud that has happened. I had no idea how “No Excuses” would go over when it was first launched. The goal was not only for me to lose weight but also help you achieve your fitness goals. I hope that I have been able to do that. I enjoy the feedback and the questions. Many of you have taken your health seriously and that is a good thing! You won’t regret it, I promise!

I’ve got a new snack for you to try. It’s called Dipperz. It’s sweet apples with chocolate dip. It only has 70 calories. I found them at Kroger on Oakwood Avenue in the fruit and salad section. If you are hungry for the taste of chocolate this is the perfect snack. They also had apples with peanut butter for just a few more calories.

Hope you all have a great day! Keep your chin up and keep on pushing yourself. You are going to do great and have the body to go with your new attitude 🙂

Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 81-Closer to my goal, maintenance, and a delicious low-cal snack

  1. Mary Cattadoris says:

    Elizabeth, I really hope you continue with your weight loss blogs after you reach your goal. I enjoy reading your tips and have been truly inspired by your positive attitude. You have given hope to many many people, myself included!

    Mary Cattadoris

Leave a Reply

