Day 54-Exhaustion, coconut water, and more safety pins

It is day 54 of my “No Excuses” weight loss journey. Today I am exhausted. I don’t know if it has to do with the weather, life in general, or too much going on at once. I am thankful for the rain today as it is washing the thick pollen out of the air while rinsing off my filty vehicle.

So my weight has not gone up or come down. I’m hoping in the next few days to see some improvement. I’ve got to lose 2 pounds to get back to my 20 pound goal. Once I shed those pesky pounds I will then be able to concentrate on moving forward. I cut out my carbs again and adjusted my calorie intake. That should help. I will keep you posted 🙂

While I was grocery shopping Monday night, the store manager stopped me and was asking about my weight loss. He is a runner and athlete. I told him I was having pretty bad leg cramps. He told me it could be linked to dehydration and recommended I drink coconut water. I cannot stand coconut but I like the smell of it. So, I bought 2 bottles but have yet to drink them. I’ve been eating bananas to try and curb the leg cramps. I’ll let you know about the cocount water. He told me if you work out hard and sweat (which I haven’t) this will instantly replenish the fluids you lost (I don’t drink nearly enough liquid during the day). I’ll check the nutrition content and post soon. I might try it tonight depending on how I feel when I get home. I may just declare defeat and go to bed and sleep. 🙂

I had to stop and buy more safety pins today. I got the big ones and the smaller ones ha! The lady who checked me out recognized me and said she could tell I needed a safety pin to hold up my pants and shirt. I giggled and told her I would rather have the Cadbury Egg-after eating a few of those and I wouldn’t need to buy safety pins. ha! (I love Cadbury Eggs. I posted the calorie content a few posts back. 1 egg has  150 calories, 6 fats, 15 mg sodium, 24 carbs, and 2 protein).

I have several boxes of frozen fish in my freezer. I may throw a salmon or talapia on the grill pan and fix some veggies to go with it. High in protein, low in calories.

Hope you all have a great Thursday!

Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Day 54-Exhaustion, coconut water, and more safety pins

  1. Lauren says:

    I’m not a fan of coconut water by itself but I did buy some to put in a “green smoothie” consisting of spinach, coconut water, fruit, and maybe some greek yogurt! Looks nasty but actually tastes pretty good!

    • Lauren-if you leave out the yogurt and replace it with water you will like the smoothie better. The yogurt and fruit break each other down and can ferment your drink. I make the spinach smoothie a lot and I never put milk or dairy products in it. Give it a try and see what you think 🙂

  2. misty says:

    Also vitamin d helps with leg cramps sometimes when its low it makes legs and feet hurt

  3. Linda Craig says:

    Calcium also combats leg cramps. Either take tablets or try a few tums with calcium. I promise, it works.

  4. Jessica says:

    I’m not big on sweets, but I love Cadbury Eggs too. They are my weakness. If your really in need of a fix an are willing to allow yourself a “cheat” moment without going over your calorie count, try the Cadbury mini’s. I can eat 1 or 2 an I’m good. 2 eggs is 80 calories, 3g fat, 7.5mg sodium, 1g protein, 12.5g carbs.

  5. Kelly Patterson says:

    I love coconut water. It’s my alternative to plain water when working out, etc. 🙂

  6. kayla says:

    I know it sounds odd but mustard is really helpful on cramps as well. Don’t really know why but about 2 spoonfulls or a packet from a fast food restaurant should provide almost instant relief. It’s a little high in sodium but very helpful.

  7. Ann Pack says:

    You are looking great!!! I lost 80 lbs over a 2 year period (I’m 64) but I have asthma so when I have to take the steroids I gain and lose again. You have always been one of my favs on 48. Keep up the good work!! Wishing you a blessed day

    • Ann-you are sweet. I appreciate your compliment 🙂

      Steroids can make you gain. My grandmother has to take them some for her hip. She said she can tell a difference when they give her a shot as it seems to make her feel swollen.

      That’s great about your weight loss! 80 pounds is awesome!

  8. Pat Campbell says:

    I frEquently have leg cramps. Doctor recommended SLOW-MAG, an OTC supplement. Great help. Heating pad on it also helps.

  9. Connie Belue says:

    You are, indeed, looking very good …..I always enjoy watching you……
    I ordered a protein powder and mix it with SILK (4 carbs per serving)…to get more protein in my diet and less carbs….LOVE it….look forward to getting to drink it because it is so good…..UNJURY Protein Powder..

  10. Pam says:

    Elizabeth, I lost 73 pounds and kept off for over a year and half and I have gained 7 pounds back thank you for the encouragement some days is hard. But it is worth it

  11. Jo Beth Gamble says:

    You have done so good! I didn’t think you looked too heavy to start with; but, you can really tell you have lost. I am very overweight–wish I had your willpower! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

