Day 51-Reaching goals, grocery shopping and a cat’s life

Today’s weight: 164

Starting weight: 184

Weight loss to date: 20 pounds!!!!

I have hit my second weight loss goal of 20 pounds! I was so excited when I stepped on the scale! It makes all the hard work worth it! I can really tell a difference in how my clothes fit. I feel better about myself and the way I look. It is nice to be able to button my shirts and jackets. It is even better when my pants need a safety pin to stay up.

In celebration of my weight loss I stopped off at Burger King for a Whopper Jr for lunch. It has 380 calories (I didn’t order fries or soda). I haven’t eaten anything like that in over 40 days. Did it taste good? It was decent but certainly nothing I’ve missed since dieting. I’ll go to the grocery store tonight and get food for the week. I’ve got my grocery list ready so I don’t go shopping for food I don’t need. I’ve got fruits, dairy, and veggies written down. I’ve also got my music and headphones ready for the trip. Having music to concentrate on while I’m hitting the store shelves makes it easier for me to avoid temptation.

I apologize for not blogging over the weekend. I actually had good intentions to write up a post. I was out of town visiting my family and just didn’t get around to it. Did I stick to my diet? Of course 🙂 My mom grilled steak and chicken and we had salad and vegetables to go with it. She also had this yummy sugar free pudding layered with fruit. Oh my that was heavenly! I will ask her for the recipe and post it this week.

Going home to visit was a well deserved break. I’ve been working and going to school and I needed a change of scenery. I haven’t been home since Christmas. I’ve missed seeing everyone including my cats, Bo and Emmy Kaye 🙂 As you can see from the picture Bo needs to go on a diet. He is one fat cat. He loves to lay on his back and pose for the camera. He will lay his paw across his eyes like he is shading the sun while he naps. ha! I asked my mother what she was feeding him. She said she cut his food consumption way back but I think he is finding some snacks along the way. Maybe that is why they don’t have any squirrels 😉

Don’t forget if you missed my “No Excuses” report this morning, you can catch it this afternoon on WAFF-48 News Now. I’m answering your questions! You don’t want to miss it.

Have a great day everyone!

Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

